TaNaK / Old Testament
Old Testament Overviews
Explore the storyline and literary design of the entire Old Testament, also known as the TaNaK.
The Hebrew Bible is a three-part collection of scrolls known as the Torah, Nevi’im, and Ketuvim, or TaNaK.

Like all ancient Jews, Jesus read the Scriptures as a three-part collection of scrolls known as the TaNaK. In this video, we’ll explore why this matters and what happens when you read the Hebrew Scriptures in the traditional Jewish order.


The Hebrew Bible, or Old Testament, refers to the collection of Hebrew (and some Aramaic) books that were recognized as Scripture in ancient Israel. The traditional order of these books is called the TaNaK. The TaNaK is an acronym for the names of the three large subcollections of the Hebrew Bible: Torah, Nevi’im, and Ketuvim.

To download videos:
Login  or  Join

Dive Deeper and Explore More

Read the Blog
What are the Gospels?
8 min read
Read the Blog
The Sense of an Ending: What Is the Real Last Book of the Old Testament?
12 min read
Podcast Series
Making of the Bible
3 Episodes
In this series we explore how the Bible was written and the long process of its composition and manu
For advanced bible reading tools:
Login  or  Join
Which language would you like?